Movie QUote

Check out the prompt that started it all!

SO as it turns out I misread the direction on this assignment and did my own remix! I chose a quote from the movie Ferris Bueller’s Day Off because I really enjoyed that movie when I was younger and though that particular quote was applicable to my focus area. The simplicity of the statement that sometimes you need to slow down and take a minute to enjoy life is to the point and so true! The remix portion was I coupled this quote with a picture from the movie Back To The Future. I felt that the two went together because the whole time Marty is racing against time to make sure that his current life stays intact. This is how I feel most of life goes by, you are in such a hurry to accomplish things and get somewhere that sometimes we forget to just stop and enjoy the ride. I feel like the picture within my project represents how life can feel when you have a million things going on. The quote is Ferris’s advice on how to make sure life doesn’t pass you by!

Check out more great learning #ds106 and #ILT5340.

