Check out the Daily Create assignment that started it all!

While the assignment was to recreate the same pose and location neither were very likely.

I am 28 now so sitting on someones solders is not so easy, so I went with a good old fashioned piggy back ride because that is pretty close! I also could not replicate the location as my grandparents have sold their house since taking this photo.

Then- In my then picture my Uncle Alan is giving me a ride on his shoulders. I am looking a little like I am just waking up or am unsure about being so tall.

Now- In my now picture I am getting a piggy back ride from my fiancée and I am looking like I am unsure about really anything! In reality I am not a huge picture person so I was struggling with taking engagement photos seriously. Looking at these pictures side by side makes me laugh and reminds me of how much life changes.

Then and Now

Check out more great learning #ds106 and #ILT5340.

 

.

